The Famous Illuminations 

A few weeks ago I found myself in Blackpool, with my camera. Like a lone nomad I walked through the town alone, camera and tripod stuffed in my scruffy old Fred Perry gym bag at the ready. It was a warm night and the sky was clear. Couldn’t be a more perfect night for a little shoot.

First off I headed to the beach because I thought that would provide me with a great view. Which it did. I got two great photos from there. My only criticism to myself would be that I should have help the shutter open for a while longer to help emphasise the stars. Maybe next time. Anyways here they are.

  
 I always like to do a ghostly shot of myself wherever I go because I think they look rather cool! So here is me on the beach.  I then went to go and shoot what I feel is my ultimate strong point. Light trails. I have dialed in on this form of long exposure and this was a great one! Many people think that this is an easy form of long exposure but, there is much more to it than shoving your camera into bulb mode and waiting for a car or in this case a tram to drive past. Maybe in another blog I will discuss my thought process and techniques.

Anyways, here is the photo. 

My top tip is to not be afraid walking around with your camera out. If you’re into photography embrace it. Don’t hide to fit in.
Till next time.

9 thoughts on “The Famous Illuminations 

Leave a Reply

