Jackson Pollock at the Tate Liverpool

I am going to start this post by apologising for breaking the rule of no photographs. Due to my background it is now an inate response to try and take a photograph whenever the opportunity arises, therefore I took one photograph from my iPhone. Hey ho.

This exhibition was stunning. I actually did not know what to expect from it, as my brief encounter with Jackson Pollock through some reasearch online did not reveal any kind of amazement. My first impression could not be more incorrect, I loved this exhibition. Each piece of artwork has its own story and me and my very close friend stood in awe of almost each piece. It is amazing how much of Pollocks life experiences are potrayed within his work. 

  

I am very grateful that my friend invited me on a day trip to go and see the exhibition and I would highly reccomend you to go and see it aswell. Although you only have 8 days left as it is only on show till the 18th of October.

Read more about the exhibition on: http://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-liverpool/exhibition/jackson-pollock-blind-spots

Leave a Reply

